About Us

Australian Conference on Personality and Individual Differences
Conference 29-30 November

ACPID 2019 Conference Committee:

Committee Chair: Peter O’Connor

Committee Members: Luke Smillie, Andrew Spark, Ryan Payne, Elliroma Gardiner, Karen Taylor, Sarah Ann Walker


If you have any queries or wish to get in touch with the committee or representatives, please contact us.

History of ACPID

In 2000 Patrick Heaven and Don Munro decided that personality and individual differences researchers, students and practitioners needed an Australian conference. The rest, as they say, is history.

Thanks to Arthur Poropat for permission to use the ACPID logo he designed for the 2013 conference as our ongoing logo.

Past Conferences

• 2018 Bond University, Gold Coast, Dick Hicks
• 2017 University of Sydney, Sydney, Carolyn MacCann
• 2016 University of Melbourne, Shane Costello
• 2015 Western Sydney University, Mantra Hotel Parramatta, Peter Jonason
• 2014 University of Newcastle, Travelodge Motel Conference Center, Miles Bore and Don Munro
• 2013 Griffith University, South Bank Brisbane, Arthur Poropat
• 2012 University of Melbourne, Luke Smillie
• 2011 University of Tasmania, Rapson Gomez
• 2010 University of Wollongong, Patrick Heaven
• 2009 University of Sydney, Niko Tiliopoulos and Gerry Pallier
• 2008 Bond University, Richard Hicks
• 2007 Macquarie University, Simon Boag
• 2006 University of Newcastle, Noah’s Hotel, Don Munro and Miles Bore
• 2005 No ACPID conference as we attended the ISSID conference in Adelaide.
• 2004 University Ballarat, Rapson Gomez
• 2003 University of Queensland, Chris Jackson
• 2001 University of Wollongong, Patrick Heaven and Don Munro


ACPID is grateful for the support from the following sponsors

QUT Business School
University of Melbourne Personality Processes Lab
AdaptiQ Minds